Entrance to the Museo Villa dei Cedri

Description

The Museo Villa dei Cedri, located in the district of Bellinzona-Ravecchia, is housed in a 19th century manor house, surrounded by a park of centuries-old trees overlooking the square of the ancient church of Saint Biagio. Temporary exhibitions and events for families, young people and adults are regularly organized in the rooms of the villa as well as in its park.

The Museo Villa dei Cedri, located in the district of Bellinzona-Ravecchia, is housed in a 19th century manor house, surrounded by a park of centuries-old trees overlooking the square of the ancient church of Saint Biagio. Temporary exhibitions and events for families, young people and adults are regularly organized in the rooms of the villa as well as in its park.

Important information

UNDERGROUND. ECOSISTEMI DA ESPLORARE (16.03.-04.08.2024)

Contemporary art is a laboratory in which artists experiment with a great diversity of materials to explore the issues of the day. The exhibition invites us to consider the profusion of our interconnections and interdependencies and to view today's globalised world as an opportunity for creativity and regeneration. Nature, accordingly, becomes a source of inspiration, not only for art but also for the development of new social models.

Operating Hours

Closed now
14:00 - 18:00
Location
Getting There

FAQs

Opening hours and contacts
Access
Kontaktdaten
Barrierefreier Zugang
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Museum Villa dei Cedri - Ticket

Description

Das Museum Villa dei Cedri im Stadtteil Bellinzona-Ravecchia ist in einem Herrenhaus aus dem 19. Jahrhundert untergebracht, das von einem Park mit jahrhundertealten Bäumen umgeben ist und auf den Platz der antiken Kirche S. Biagio blickt. Temporäre Ausstellungen und Veranstaltungen für Familien, Jugendliche und Erwachsene werden regelmässig sowohl in den Räumen der Villa als auch in ihrem Park organisiert.

Das Museum Villa dei Cedri im Stadtteil Bellinzona-Ravecchia ist in einem Herrenhaus aus dem 19. Jahrhundert untergebracht, das von einem Park mit jahrhundertealten Bäumen umgeben ist und auf den Platz der antiken Kirche S. Biagio blickt. Temporäre Ausstellungen und Veranstaltungen für Familien, Jugendliche und Erwachsene werden regelmässig sowohl in den Räumen der Villa als auch in ihrem Park organisiert.

Important information

UNDERGROUND. ECOSISTEMI DA ESPLORARE (16.03.-04.08.2024)

Die zeitgenössische Kunst ist ein Laboratorium, in dem Künstler über aktuelle Themen nachdenken und mit Materialien und Medien experimentieren. Die Ausstellung lädt uns dazu ein, über den Reichtum unserer Verbindungen und Abhängigkeiten nachzudenken und die heutige globalisierte Welt als eine kreative und regenerative Chance zu begreifen. Die Natur wird so zu einer Inspirationsquelle nicht nur für die Kunst, sondern auch für die Ausarbeitung neuer Gesellschaftsmodelle.

Hours of Operation

No information for this day
Location
Getting There

FAQs

Öffnungszeiten
Anreise
Kontaktdaten
Barrierefreier Zugang
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END