Golf Gerre Losone

Description

The Lake Maggiore area has a wonderful attraction: the Gerre Losone Golf course; a beautiful 18-hole PAR 72 course opened in the summer of 2001. The course was built in an enchanting area among valleys and chestnut forests. What is impressive, in addition to the beauty of the landscape, is the course, which presents different difficulties and varies from hole to hole.

Golf Gerre Losone boasts very fast greens with difficult slopes. The first 4 holes are short but gentle, the important thing is not to risk too much. Then the course gets more difficult and technical from hand to hand. The player must be able to maintain concentration even on the short holes, just so as not to "waste" shots. The 18th is an impressive hole, a long Par 4 that ends right in front of the Club-House terrace. Only brave players with a long and precise game manage to reach the green in two shots; thrill for the players and fun for the spectator on the terrace!

Since 2020, the Club has earned a prestigious environmental certification from Geo Foundation and is recognized by Swisstainable as an example of Swiss excellence in sustainable tourism.

The Lake Maggiore area has a wonderful attraction: the Gerre Losone Golf course; a beautiful 18-hole PAR 72 course opened in the summer of 2001. The course was built in an enchanting area among valleys and chestnut forests. What is impressive, in addition to the beauty of the landscape, is the course, which presents different difficulties and varies from hole to hole.

Golf Gerre Losone boasts very fast greens with difficult slopes. The first 4 holes are short but gentle, the important thing is not to risk too much. Then the course gets more difficult and technical from hand to hand. The player must be able to maintain concentration even on the short holes, just so as not to "waste" shots. The 18th is an impressive hole, a long Par 4 that ends right in front of the Club-House terrace. Only brave players with a long and precise game manage to reach the green in two shots; thrill for the players and fun for the spectator on the terrace!

Since 2020, the Club has earned a prestigious environmental certification from Geo Foundation and is recognized by Swisstainable as an example of Swiss excellence in sustainable tourism.

Duration

People usually spend 4.5 hours here.
Location
Getting There

FAQs

Who can access the course?
How do I reserve my tee time?
what is the cancellation policy?
Show all offers associated with this product
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Golf Gerre Losone

Description

La région du Lago Maggiore possède une merveilleuse attraction : le Golf Gerre Losone, un magnifique parcours 18 trous PAR 72 ouvert durant l'été 2001. Le parcours a été construit dans un cadre enchanteur, entre vallées et forêts de châtaigniers. Ce qui est impressionnant, outre la beauté du paysage, c'est le parcours, qui présente différentes difficultés et varie d'un trou à l'autre.

Le Golf Gerre Losone possède des greens très rapides avec des pentes difficiles. Les quatre premiers trous sont courts mais doux, l'important étant de ne pas prendre trop de risques. Ensuite, le parcours devient progressivement plus difficile et technique. Le joueur doit réussir à rester concentré même sur les trous courts, justement pour ne pas "gaspiller" les coups. Le 18 est un trou impressionnant, un long Par 4 qui se termine juste devant la terrasse du Club-House. Seuls les joueurs courageux, au jeu long et précis, parviennent à atteindre le green en deux coups ; le frisson pour les joueurs et le plaisir pour les spectateurs sur la terrasse !

Depuis 2020, le Club a reçu une prestigieuse certification environnementale de la Fondation Geo et est reconnu par Swisstainable comme un exemple de l'excellence suisse en matière de tourisme durable.

La région du Lago Maggiore possède une merveilleuse attraction : le Golf Gerre Losone, un magnifique parcours 18 trous PAR 72 ouvert durant l'été 2001. Le parcours a été construit dans un cadre enchanteur, entre vallées et forêts de châtaigniers. Ce qui est impressionnant, outre la beauté du paysage, c'est le parcours, qui présente différentes difficultés et varie d'un trou à l'autre.

Le Golf Gerre Losone possède des greens très rapides avec des pentes difficiles. Les quatre premiers trous sont courts mais doux, l'important étant de ne pas prendre trop de risques. Ensuite, le parcours devient progressivement plus difficile et technique. Le joueur doit réussir à rester concentré même sur les trous courts, justement pour ne pas "gaspiller" les coups. Le 18 est un trou impressionnant, un long Par 4 qui se termine juste devant la terrasse du Club-House. Seuls les joueurs courageux, au jeu long et précis, parviennent à atteindre le green en deux coups ; le frisson pour les joueurs et le plaisir pour les spectateurs sur la terrasse !

Depuis 2020, le Club a reçu une prestigieuse certification environnementale de la Fondation Geo et est reconnu par Swisstainable comme un exemple de l'excellence suisse en matière de tourisme durable.

Durée

Les invités y passent généralement des 4.5 heures.
Localisation
Comment s'y rendre

FAQs

Qui peut accéder au parcours ?
Comment puis-je réserver mon départ ?
quelles sont les conditions d'annulation ?
Voir toutes les offres associées à ce produit
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END